“As the opioid epidemic rages, Ohio scrambling to handle flood of dead bodies” and other Twinks…

the kinte space [KinteSpace] As the opioid epidemic rages, Ohio scrambling to handle flood of dead bodies | Ars Technica [arstechnica.com] » @YvetteDC

Frank Deale [fdeale] Sexual harassment ‘at epidemic levels’ in UK universities | The Guardian [theguardian.com]

the kinte space [KinteSpace] The FDA is stockpiling military weapons ­— and it’s not alone – The Boston Globe [bostonglobe.com]

the kinte space [KinteSpace] Uber Offers Drivers $1 Each to Wipe Away Labor Threats Valued in Billions – Bloomberg [bloomberg.com]

the kinte space [KinteSpace] Poor US roads mean FedEx is going through tires twice as fast – The Verge [theverge.com] » @YvetteDC, @tonetalks

the kinte space [KinteSpace] Vancouver house prices are falling as it gets its real estate bubble under control — Quartz [qz.com]

Ted Rogers [bikinginla] This, in one sentence, explains why LA has so often been with stuck dysfunctional government and ineffective leader… [twitter.com]

the kinte space [KinteSpace] In 1999, David Bowie Predicts the Good and Bad of the Internet | Open Culture [openculture.com]

the kinte space [KinteSpace] How Think Tanks Became Engines of Royal Propaganda – Tablet Magazine [tabletmag.com] » @RowenaMonde, @YvetteDC

the kinte space [KinteSpace] Mound Bayou: Mississippi’s “Jewel of the Delta” and The Largest All-Black Town in the U.S | Black Then [blackthen.com] » @tonetalks

Randy Kennedy [RandyKennedy3]#NinaSimone‘s home, saved by art. My piece on a real-estate transaction of real consequence. [mobile.nytimes.com] [twitter.com]

the kinte space [KinteSpace] A history of dark matter | Ars Technica [arstechnica.com] » @khemenutwilhite, @Nnedi

the kinte space [KinteSpace] The surprising link between air pollution and Alzheimer’s disease – LA Times [latimes.com]

the kinte space [KinteSpace] How Children Lost the Right to Roam in Just 4 Generations | Free Range Kids [freerangekids.com] => @RoEloriCutno

the kinte space [KinteSpace] Here are Facebook’s marketing tips for exploiting lonely people – The Verge [theverge.com] @ashleyrcarman

the kinte space [KinteSpace] How Do Israel’s Tech Firms Do Business in Saudi Arabia? Very Quietly – Bloomberg [bloomberg.com] » @drboycewatkins1, @tonetalks

the kinte space [KinteSpace] Electric Car Battery Prices Fell By 80% In the Last 7 Years, Says Study – Slashdot [hardware.slashdot.org]

the kinte space [KinteSpace] women want “to use their engineering skills to improve..their countries of origin in Africa and Latin America” [hbr.org]

Mark Anthony Neal [NewBlackMan] Duke Physicist Dr. Ayana Arce Reflects on Success of #HiddenFigures [newblackmaninexile.net] via @DukeNews [twitter.com]

the kinte space [KinteSpace] Mathematical genius is fragile; society needs to stop destroying it – Medium [medium.com] » @Nnedi, @Nalo_Hopkinson, @LadyNaggaga

the kinte space [KinteSpace] What It Takes To Truly Delete Data | FiveThirtyEight [fivethirtyeight.com]

the kinte space [KinteSpace] The Purpose of Sleep? To Forget, Scientists Say – The New York Times [nytimes.com] » @khemenutwilhite

soulphoodie [soulphoodie] The Color of Food: Building Autonomy as African American Farmers [bit.ly] via @CivilEats [twitter.com]

soulphoodie [soulphoodie] “9 Black Chefs, Cooks, and Bloggers Changing the Way We Think About Food” [f52.co] @LohisCreations[twitter.com]

soulphoodie [soulphoodie] Trailer for “The Invisible Vegan” documentary that explores dietary patterns in the African-American community… [twitter.com]

soulphoodie [soulphoodie] Kool-Aid Pickles: The Next Big Soul-Food Trend? [bit.ly] via @CafeWestword [twitter.com]

the kinte space [KinteSpace] Deadly new wheat disease threatens Europe’s crops : Nature News & Comment [nature.com] » @hotforfood, @soulphoodie, @ChefKorennn

the kinte space [KinteSpace] First Urban ‘Agrihood’ In America Feeds 2,000 Households For Free [intelligentnow.org] » @Hood_Biologist, @sweetpotatosoul

the kinte space [KinteSpace] Copper is key in burning fat | Science Bulletin [sciencebulletin.org] @MindOverMunch, @soulphoodie, @OvercookedVegan, @hotforfood

the kinte space [KinteSpace] Avant-Garde Composer John Cage’s Surprising Mushroom Obsession| Open Culture [openculture.com] » @RowenaMonde, @megafunkmega

the kinte space [KinteSpace] How Technology Is Saving Kung Fu [youtube.com]

Black History Heroes [HistoryHeroes] Vintage photograph of woman riding her bicycle from market in Belgian Congo, #Africa. Photo by Dmitri Kessel, 1953. [twitter.com]

the kinte space [KinteSpace] The Filmmaking of Martin Scorsese Demystified in 6 Video Essays | Open Culture [openculture.com]

the kinte space [KinteSpace] Listen to the sounds from the deepest hole ever dug into the Earth crust – We Make Money Not Art [we-make-money-not-art.com] » @Nnedi

the kinte space [KinteSpace] Racial profiling film ‘Walking While Black’ premieres in Santa Monica | [abc7.com] [abc7.com] » @megafunkmega

the kinte space [KinteSpace] SOMEWHERE NEAR THE BEGINNING OF THE MATCH | The Chimurenga Chronic [chimurengachronic.co.za] @Chimurenga_SA

Black Art Project [BlackArtProject] Art@UMUC Magazine, Spring 2017 SEE: James Phillips and other articles. [issuu.com] via @issuu

Freeman's [FreemansAuction] Three #RomareBearden prints from “The #Odysseus Suite” are for sale on Dec 6th[goo.gl] [twitter.com]

the kinte space [KinteSpace] young bruh, going to Mars _also_ gives the evil super-rich an option to murder everyone on Earth and then reclaim a depopulated planet 😬

the kinte space [KinteSpace] nah young bruh, the Jewish shtetl and ghetto dropped _centuries_ before the Black ghetto

Bryan D. Wilhite [BryanWilhite] I liked a @YouTube video from @tonetalks [youtu.be] Black Love in Hard Economic Times

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *